The abandoned cart settings can be found in the Partially merchant portal at the link labeled Settings beneath the Abandoned Cart section. This area is where you'll configure the settings for automatically sending rescue messages for customers who do not complete the Partially checkout.

settings

To enable automatically sending rescue messages for customers who do not complete the Partially checkout, either the Enable email messages? or Enable SMS messages? checkbox must be checked. In order to send a rescue email, the customer must have entered a valid email address. This means that a checkout that gets abandoned by a new customer before they enter their email address won't be able to be rescued. In order to send a rescue SMS message, the customer must have entered a valid phone number and not opted out of SMS marketing messages. If both SMS and email rescue messages are enabled, Partially will try to send the SMS first and then the email, but not both.

After enabling automatic sending of rescue messages, you can also configure the amount of time after which the checkout should be considered abandoned and a rescue message is sent. This time is measured from the plan creation time. For example, if a value of 45 minutes is entered a rescue message will be sent to the customer 45 minutes after the plan has been created if it was not yet opened by the customer.

Next, you can configure the contents of the message sent to the customer. You can include dynamic information in the message, such as the customer's name, by using Liquid syntax.

Finally, you can configure a different offer to apply to the payment plan when the customer clicks the link in the rescue message. Selecting an offer with more preferable terms, such as lower down payment or longer term, can convince the customer to complete their purchase. When the customer clicks the link in the rescue message, the new offer will automatically be applied to the payment plan.