Partially can automatically send email or sms messages to customers who do not complete your BigCommerce checkout, sending them an offer for a Partially payment plan to complete their checkout. Offering your customers a payment plan option can help you recover lost sales.

See the partially abandoned checkout settings page for an explanation of the configuration fields. The only difference is the send message after configuration value is calculated from the time that BigCommerce sends us their abandoned cart webhook. Note that you will likely want to configure a very small value here, as this is the time after BigCommerce has already considered the cart abandoned, which defaults to 1 hour.

bigcommerce-settings

Payment plans created as a result of an abandoned BigCommerce checkout will have the referral source set to bigcommerce_abandoned_cart

plan-details-bigcommerce